Combining the 5 July1944 83rd ID Overlay & 330th IR Overly

Having finished up the 5 July Divisional overlay, it occurred to me I had two overlays dated 5 July, 2400; a divisional overlay and a 330th IR overlay.  Why not put them together? After all that is what geo-referencing these overlays is all about: re-visualizing the data. And it is essentially effortless. Well, mostly. I see for a better combination map, I should probably take out the reference crosses; just to un-clutter the map.  Since I hadn’t thought about doing that, my files aren’t set up to do that quickly.  Maybe I’ll go back and redo my files, but for sure I’ll do the future ones so I can easily remove the reference points if I want to.

A Combination of the 5 July Divisional Overlay with the 5 July 330th IR Overlay

A Combination of the 5 July Divisional Overlay with the 5 July 330th IR Overlay

Leave a Reply

