12 July 1944, 10:00; 330 IR , I Co; 331 IR, A Co, B Co, C Co.

First overlay for 12 July has more to do with the 331st Infantry Regiment; I’m thinking it was in with the papers for the 330th Infantry Regiment because it also locates the 331st, I Company.  I am assuming A Co, B Co, and C Co are from the 331st because there is a flag for the 1st Bn, 331 IR, on the map and the regiment number close to the area of the companies looks more like it would be 331 than 330 (I can’t really decipher the last number, but it does not seem to be a zero). But also, the 1st Bn, 330th regiment companies were much further to the south-east just the day before. Again, it will be clearer once I start integrating information from the various reports (I hope).

 

12 July 1944, 10:00: 330 IR , I Co; 331 IR, A Co, B Co, C Co.

12 July 1944, 330 IR , I Co; 331 IR, A Co, B Co, C Co.

Leave a Reply

