12 July 1944 330 IR 3 Bn Patrolling

Still on July 12th.  Because of some confusion about the next overlay I was set to do I had to go back into the 330 IR journal document and found this little gem that I guess I had previously considered to be to unimportant to include, or that that I just missed.  As an lonely overlay, all my itself, it is pretty unimpressive.  Some almost illegible text and some squiggles. But of course in the context of the map and the other overlays it gains it’s due significants.  Since it is now out of order and seemed rather fast to do, and since I haven’t been doing much lately, I thought I’d get it down and out today.

This should have been the first overlay for July 12.  It is informing that these are the areas patrolled before 5am and that there were no Germans in the three areas patrolled.  Based on the other overlays for the day, I’m thinking this was done by 3 Bn units.

We are basically in the same area we’ve been in for the last half dozen overlays.  You’ll noticed one of the areas patrolled includes St-Andre-de-Bohon and le Port is visible.

12 July 1944: 330 IR, Probably 3 Bn early morning patrol activities

12 July 1944: 330 IR, Probably 3 Bn early morning patrol activities

Leave a Reply

